The Australian Numismatic Society

Tom Hanley Cup

The Tom Hanley Cup is the A.N.S. Literary Award for the past 2 Years.
The Cup is presented to the Winner at the Conference.


2020 Mr Colin Pitchfork

2017 Mr Paul Holland

2015 Mr John Cook

2013 Mr Bernie Begley

2011 Mr Peter Lane

2009 Mr Les Carlisle

2007  Mr Peter Lewis

2005  Rev. Melvin Williams

2003  Mr Ron Bolden and Mr Peter Lewis

2001  Mr Les Carlisle

1999  Mr Barry Sheehy

1997  Mr George Snelgrove

The Winner will be presented with the Cup at the June Conference of the following year.

The Winners Name and Year will be engraved on the next Shield in the base of the Cup.

If the Winner is an overseas member the Council will hold the Cup on their behalf.

The President "Tom Hanley" presenting the Cup to George Snelgrove who was the 1997 Winner.

Return to ANS Main Page